Apr 192015

Sorry,Content Not Found

The requested URL /2015/04/20/89441?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+thefinancialexpress-bd%2FIouH+%28The+Financial+Express%29 was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Apache/2.2.14 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.14 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 Phusion_Passenger/2.2.11 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/ Server at www.thefinancialexpress-bd.com Port 80

Click for detailed story

Apr 192015
Nasim, Wahab lift Pakistan to 239
Bangladesh v Pakistan, 2nd ODI, Mirpur April 19, 2015

Toss Pakistan chose to bat v Bangladesh
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Mashrafe Mortaza returned to the Bangladesh side in place of Abul Hasan © AFP

Azhar Ali, the Pakistan captain, chose to bat in the second ODI against Bangladesh in Mirpur. Overnight rain lashed Dhaka, but the toss took place at the scheduled time. Pakistan, needing to win to stay alive in the three-match series, went into the game with an unchanged XI. Bangladesh won the first ODI by 79 runs, breaking a 16-year winless spell against Pakistan.

Bangladesh made the one expected change in their seam attack, with their captain Mashrafe Mortaza, who had served a one-match suspension during the first ODI, returning in place of Abul Hasan.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Mahmudullah, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Sabbir Rahman, 7 Nasir Hossain, 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Arafat Sunny, 10 Taskin Ahmed, 11 Rubel Hossain

Pakistan: 1 Azhar Ali (capt), 2 Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), 3 Mohammad Hafeez, 4 Haris Sohail, 5 Mohammad Rizwan, 6 Fawad Alam, 7 Saad Nasim, 8 Wahab Riaz, 9 Saeed Ajmal, 10 Junaid Khan, 11 Rahat Ali

Karthik Krishnaswamy is a senior sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Follow me